Haris Sohail replaces Babar Azam for Scotland T20Is

The Men in Green will play two matches in the series starting from June 12

Haris Sohail replaces Babar Azam for Scotland T20Is PHOTO: AFP

The national selection committee has decided to replace injured middle order batsman Babar Azam with Haris Sohail for the upcoming two-match T20I series against Scotland.

Chief selector Inzamamul Haq after consultation with Captain Sarfraz Ahmed and Head Coach Mickey Arthur announced the 15-member T20 squad for the two-match series against Scotland on Monday.

The T20I squad from West Indies series has been retained other than Azam, who got injured during the first Test match against England at Lord’s. Azam has been replaced by Sohail in the 15-member squad for Scotland series. 

Azam's replacement, Sohail, has featured in seven T20Is for Pakistan having an average of 18.50 with a strike rate of 104.22.

Pakistan will face Scotland at Edinburgh on June 12 and 13 respectively.  

Pakistan Squad

  1. Ahmed Shehzad
  2. FakharZaman
  3. Haris Sohail
  4. Shoaib Malik
  5. AsifAli
  6. Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain)(WK)
  7. Hussain Talat
  8. Faheem Ashraf
  9. Muhammad Nawaz
  10. Shahdab Khan
  11. Muhammad Amir
  12. Hasan Ali
  13. Rahat Ali
  14. Usman Khan Shinwari
  15. Shaheen Shah Afridi