ICC reveals official broadcasters for T20 World Cup 2024

The tournament, hosted jointly by the USA and the Caribbean, promises thrilling cricketing action

ICC reveals official broadcasters for T20 World Cup 2024 PHOTO: ICC

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has unveiled the comprehensive broadcast arrangements, for Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, ensuring fans worldwide can catch all 55 games live. 

The tournament, hosted jointly by the USA and the Caribbean, promises thrilling cricketing action, and here's how you can watch it in your region.

Indian fans will be cheering on Rohit Sharma's side via Star Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar. Star Sports will offer broadcasts in multiple languages, including Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, and Kannada. For the first time in an ICC event, an Indian Sign Language Feed will be available, providing audio descriptive commentary. Additionally, the vertical feed introduced in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will continue, offering a more intuitive mobile viewing experience.

In Pakistan, all matches will be available through PTV and Ten Sports. Fans can also stream the tournament digitally via the Myco and Tamasha apps, as Pakistan aims for their second T20 World Cup title.

USA & Canada
WillowTV will be the go-to broadcaster for fans in the USA and Canada. The tournament opener on June 1, featuring neighboring teams, promises to deliver an exciting start for the tournament newcomers.

West Indies
ESPN Caribbean will broadcast all the action in the West Indies, with streaming available via the ESPN Play Caribbean app. As the two-time champions compete on home soil, local fans can expect comprehensive coverage.

Sky Sports will once again bring the tournament to fans in England, with live coverage on Sky Sports Cricket, Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Action, and digital streaming through SkyGO, NOW, and the Sky Sports App.

Australia & New Zealand
Amazon Prime Video is the new home for ICC Cricket in Australia, providing fans Down Under with all 55 matches. In New Zealand, Sky Sport NZ will showcase the tournament, ensuring Kiwis don't miss any action.

Other Regions

  • South Africa, Uganda, and Namibia: SuperSport and its app will broadcast the tournament across South Africa and 52 Sub-Saharan African territories.
  • UAE & MENA Region: STARZPLAY will stream all matches live, with broadcast coverage on CricLife MAX and CricLife MAX2 in the UAE.
  • Sri Lanka: Maharaja TV will offer coverage through TV1, Sirasa, and Shakti TV, alongside digital streaming on their website. For the first time, Sinhalese commentary will be available for Sri Lanka matches via Maharaja TV.
  • Continental Europe & South East Asia: The ICC will broadcast the T20 World Cup live and free on the app, reaching over 80 territories.

This extensive broadcast strategy ensures that fans across the globe can enjoy the thrilling matches of the T20 World Cup. Additionally, the app will provide access to ICC-produced programs and highlights, enhancing the viewing experience for cricket fans worldwide.