Legends League Cricket 2022: Here's everything you need to know

The Asia Lions will feature nine Pakistan players which includes Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Akhtar, Mohammad Yousuf, Shoaib Malik and more

Legends League Cricket 2022: Here's everything you need to know PHOTO COURTESY: Twitter/LLC

The inaugural season of the Legends League Cricket is set to kick off from today. A total of three teams will be participating in the tournament namely; the Indian Maharajas, Asia Lions, and World Giants.

The Indian Maharajas will comprise of players hailing from the country. The Asia Lions will include legends from the Asian region excluding India, and lastly, World Giants will be represented by legends of all the continents except Asia.

The tournament has started and will go on for nine days before the final being played on January 29th between teams who will have the best record after six collective matches against each other.

A total of nine Pakistan players will be featuring for Asia Lions which includes some of the legendendary names such as Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Akhtar, and Mohammad Yousuf. Former captains Misbah-ul-Haq, Shoaib Malik, and Mohammad Hafeez will also be participating alongside Kamran Akmal, Umar Gul, and Azhar Mahmood.

Legends League Cricket Squads

Indian Maharajas

Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Badrinath, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Hemang Badani, Venugopal Rao, Munaf Patel, Sanjay Bangar, Nayan Mongia, and Amit Bhandari.

Asia Lions

Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Kamran Akmal, Chaminda Vaas, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Azhar Mahmood, Upul Tharanga, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammed Yousuf, Umar Gul, and Asghar Afghan.

World Giants

Daren Sammy, Daniel Vettori, Brett Lee, Jonty Rhodes, Kevin Pietersen, Imran Tahir, Owais Shah, Herschelle Gibbs, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Corey Anderson, Monty Panesar, Brad Haddin, Kevin O’Brien, and Brendan Taylor.

Legends League Cricket Schedule

  • January 20, 2022: India Maharajas vs Asia Lions, 7:30 PM 

  • January 21, 2022: World Giants vs Asia Lions, 7:30 PM 

  • January 22, 2022: World Giants vs India Maharajas, 7:30 PM

  • January 24, 2022: Asia Lions vs India Maharajas, 7:30 PM

  • January 26, 2022: India Maharajas vs World Giants, 7:30 PM

  • January 27, 2022: Asia Lions vs World Giants, 7:30 PM

  • January 29, 2022: Final, 7:30 PM