Mohammad Amir overtakes wicket-takers list in BPL 2023

Mohammad Amir takes 13 wickets in BPL 2023 and overtakes Wahab Riaz

Mohammad Amir overtakes wicket-takers list in BPL 2023 PHOTO: File

Pakistan pacer Mohammad Amir overtakes national squad team-mate Wahab Riaz in the ongoing Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2023.

The 30-year-old pacer becomes the leading wicket-taker with 13 wickets to his name, equalling Wahab Riaz, who has the same amount of wickets as well.

ALSO READ: Chief Selector leaves selection door open for Malik, Amir’s return

Wahab Riaz, who was representing Khulna Tigers has reached Pakistan as he was appointed as the sports minister (caretaker) by Pakistan Government.

Mohammad Amir, representing Sylhet Strikers, picked up two main wickets to achieve this mark in BPL 2023.

With this, Mohammad Amir also equals Shahid Afridi's record of claiming 50 wickets in the Bangladesh Premier League.

Both Shahid Afridi and Mohammad Amir became the joint third-fastest to take 50 wickets in the league’s history.


Mohammad Amir becomes the joint third-fastest bowler to take 50 wickets in Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2023 👏#BPL2023

— Cricket Pakistan (@cricketpakcompk) January 31, 2023