Pakistan to play three Tests, five ODIs and three T20Is on South Africa tour

CSA announced schedule for the Men in Green, Zimbabwe and Sri Lana’s visit on Monday

Pakistan to play three Tests, five ODIs and three T20Is on South Africa tour

South Africa will play three Test matches against Pakistan and two against Sri Lanka during their 2018/19 summer, Cricket South Africa announced on Monday.

South Africa will also host a total of 13 ODIs and nine T20Is against Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe.

Pakistan, who will tour South Africa for the first time since 2013/14, will play the prime holiday season Tests in December and January, with Centurion awarded the Test starting on December 26 and Cape Town the traditional New Year Test starting on January 3.

The third Test will be in Johannesburg from January 11. Pakistan will also play five ODIs and three T20Is on the tour.

Sri Lanka will play Tests in Durban and Port Elizabeth in February, to be followed by  five ODIs and three T20Is.

Zimbabwe will play three ODIs and three T20I at some of South Africa's smaller cricket venues. Cricket South Africa acting chief executive Thabang Moroe said that the scheduled 13 ODIs during the season would enable the national team to fine tune their preparations for the 2019 Cricket World Cup in England.



Zimbabwe in South Africa

ODI series

1st ODI: September 30 in Kimberley

2nd ODI: October 3 in Bloemfontein

3rd ODI: October 6 in Paarl

T20I series

1st T20I: October 9 in East London

2nd T20I: October 12 in Potchefstroom

3rd T20I: October 14 in Benoni


Pakistan in South Africa

Tour match: December 19-21 in Benoni

Test series

1st Test: December 26-30 in Centurion

2nd Test: January 3-7 in Cape Town

3rd Test: January 11-15 in Johannesburg

ODI series

1st ODI: January 19 in Port Elizabeth

2nd ODI: January 22 in Durban

3rd ODI: January 25 in Centurion

4th ODI: January 27 in Johannesburg

5th ODI: January 30 in Cape Town

T20I series

1st T20I: February 1 in Cape Town

2nd T20I: February 3 in Johannesburg

3rd T20I: February 6 in Centurion


Sri Lanka in South Africa

Test series

1st Test: February 13-17 in Durban

2nd Test: February 21-25 in Port Elizabeth

Tour match: February 28 in Benoni

ODI series

1st ODI: March 3 in Johannesburg

2nd ODI: March 6 in Centurion

3rd ODI: March 10 in Durban

4th ODI: March 13 in Port Elizabeth

5th ODI: March 16 in Cape Town

1st T20I: March 19 in Cape Town

2nd T20I: March 22 in Centurion

3rd T20I: March 24 in Johannesburg