PCB announces formation of Board of Governors

Shah Khawar currently stands as the Interim Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chairman

PCB announces formation of Board of Governors PHOTO: PCB

A governing board for Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has been established, with Syed Mohsin Naqvi and Mustafa Ramday nominated as its representatives.

The PCB Election Commissioner is set to organize a special session of the Board of Governors in the coming days to confirm the appointment of the new PCB Chairman.

The Board of Governors now stands as follows:

1. Mr Mustafa Ramday (PCB Patron’s nominee)

2. Mr Syed Mohsin Raza Naqvi (PCB Patron’s nominee)

3. Mr Sajjad Ali Khokhar, President Regional Cricket Association AJK

4. Mr Zafarullah Jadgal, President Regional Cricket Association Dera Murad Jamali

5. Mr Tanveer Ahmed, President Regional Cricket Association Larkana

6. Mr Tariq Sarwar, President Regional Cricket Association Bahawalpur

7. Representative of Sui Northern Gas Pipeline Limited (SNGPL)

8. Representative of State Bank of Pakistan (SBP)

9. Representative of Ghani Glass Limited

10. Representative of Pakistan Television Corporation (PTV)

11. Secretary to the Government of Pakistan, Ministry of Inter Provincial Coordination, or any other officer nominated by him as an ex-officio member (Non-voting member)