Shafiq to lead Pakistan A against Australia

Match will take place at ICC Academy from September 29

Shafiq to lead Pakistan A against Australia PHOTO: AFP

The national selection committee has named 14-member Pakistan A squad for the four-day first class game against Australia.

The match between the two sides is scheduled to take place at the ICC Academy in Dubai from September 29 to October 2.

Tauseef Ahmed will travel with Pakistan A as Team Manager while other officials includes, Hafiz Sajjad Akbar (Head Coach), Abdur Rehman (Assistant Coach), Abdul Majeed (Fielding Coach), Hafiz Naeemur Rasul (Physiotherapist), Yasir Malik (Trainer) and Usman Hashmi (Analyst).

The team will depart for Dubai on September 26, 2018.


Asad Shafiq (captain), Sami Aslam, Abid Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Usman Salahuddin, Saad Ali, Agha Salman, Muhammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Waqas Maqsood, Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Amir Yamin, Umaid Asif and Saud Shakeel.