PSL 9: Full squad, schedule of Lahore Qalandars

In 2023, Lahore Qalandars claimed a historic feat when it became the first team in HBL PSL history to successfully defend their title, securing their second HBL PSL trophy with a victory over Multan Sultans

PSL 9: Full squad, schedule of Lahore Qalandars PHOTO: AFP

Lahore Qalandars, led by Shaheen Afridi, are the current Pakistan Super League (PSL) champions, having won the title in 2022 and 2023. They are aiming for a hat-trick titles in PSL 9, with a squad blending youth and experience, maintaining a consistent core from the previous season. 

As the team gears up for the upcoming season, the absence of their lead spinner Rashid Khan – due to injury – can be impact Lahore Qalandars. Nevertheless, the team appears well-prepared, with an arsenal of new talents poised to surprise opponents.

PSL 9 is set to start on February 17 in Lahore and will be hosted across four cities, namely Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi. The tournament's culmination will see the final held at the National Bank Stadium in Karachi on March 18.

Lahore Qalandars' schedule in PSL 9:

  • February 17: Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
  • February 19: Lahore Qalandars v Quetta Gladiators, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
  • February 21: Multan Sultans v Lahore Qalandars, Multan Cricket Stadium
  • February 24: Lahore Qalandars v Karachi Kings, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
  • February 25: Lahore Qalandars v Peshawar Zalmi, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
  • February 27: Lahore Qalandars v Multan Sultans, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
  • March 2: Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars, Pindi Cricket Stadium;
  • March 6: Islamabad United v Lahore Qalandars, Pindi Cricket Stadium
  • March 9: Karachi Kings v Lahore Qalandars, National Bank Stadium
  • March 10: Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars, National Bank Stadium

Lahore Qalandars' squad for PSL 9:

Shaheen Shah Afridi (C), Haris Rauf, David Wiese, Sikandar Raza, Abdullah Shafique, Zaman Khan, Mirza Baig, Rashid Khan*, Fakhar Zaman, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Imran, Ahsan Bhatti, Dan Lawrence*, Jahandad Khan, Syed Faridoun, Shai Hope, Kamran Ghulam, Rassie van der Dussen, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Tayyab Abbas

*Dan Lawrence is partially unavailable
*Rashid Khan is unavailable