Quaid-e-Azam Trophy to be live-streamed for first time ever

The entry of the fans at the three venues will be free

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy to be live-streamed for first time ever PHOTO COURTESY: PCB

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), through a press release, has announced 10 of the 30 league matches will be live-streamed on the PCB Youtube Channel. The December 9-13 final at the National Stadium will be televised live by the PCB’s broadcast partner.

The six-camera coverage will commence with the Derby fixture between Central Punjab and Southern Punjab at the Gaddafi Stadium, which will give cricket fans an opportunity to connect with the tournament and follow the performances of their favourite cricketers.

Quetta’s Bugti Stadium, which will be hosting first-class matches for the first time since October 2008, features prominently in the list of venues that will show live cricket. Their fifth and sixth round fixtures at the Bugti Stadium will be live-streamed, giving the fans a chance to enjoy action from a picturesque venue.

READ MORE: Masood rues absence of Hafeez, Wahab

The following are the matches that will be live-streamed:

September 14-17 – Central Punjab v Southern Punjab, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

September 21-24 – Central Punjab v Northern, Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad

September 28-October 1 – Southern Punjab v Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Abbottabad Cricket Stadium, Abbottabad

October 5-8 – Northern v Balochistan, KRL Stadium, Rawalpindi

October 28-31 – Balochistan v Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Bugti Stadium, Quetta

November 4-7 – Southern Punjab v Balochistan, Bugti Stadium, Quetta

November 11-14 – Sindh v Northern, National Stadium, Karachi

November 18-21 – Sindh v Central Punjab, National Stadium, Karachi

November 25-28 – Southern Punjab v Sindh, National Stadium, Karachi

December 2-5 – Northern v Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, UBL Sports Complex, Karachi

The entry of the fans at the three venues will be free. This initiative has been taken to allow the cricket followers to get closer to the action and see live in action Pakistan’s best cricketers battle out in its premier competition.