Who has most runs, wickets, sixes in PSL 9?

Some individual performances have been noteworthy in PSL 9 so far

Who has most runs, wickets, sixes in PSL 9? PHOTO: PSL

As the Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 9 heads towards its crucial phase, every match carries immense significance as teams vie for the remaining playoffs berths.

However, individual performances have also been noteworthy, with Peshawar Zalmi's captain, Babar Azam, leading the batting charts with 447 runs from eight innings, a feat expected from the prolific batsman.

Top run-scorers in PSL 9:

1. Babar Azam: 447 runs in 8 innings
2. Rassie van der Dussen: 364 runs in 7 innings
3. Reeza Hendricks: 304 runs in 8 innings
4. Mohammad Rizwan: 277 runs in 8 innings
5. Agha Salman: 262 runs in 8 innings

In the bowling department, Multan Sultans' Usama Mir and Mohammad Ali have dominated, claiming the top two spots in the wicket-takers' list, showcasing the team's prowess once again.

Top wicket-takers in PSL 9:

1. Usama Mir: 18 wickets in 8 innings
2. Mohammad Ali: 14 wickets in 8 innings
3. Akeal Hosein: 13 wickets in 7 innings
4. Hasan Ali: 13 wickets in 8 innings
5. Abrar Ahmed: 11 wickets in 6 innings

Peshawar Zalmi's Saim Ayub leads the sixes tally, establishing himself as a key player for the team with his aggressive batting.

Most sixes in PSL 9:

1. Saim Ayub: 17 sixes in 8 innings
2. Rassie van der Dussen: 16 sixes in 7 innings
3. Kieron Pollard: 15 sixes in 6 innings
4. Iftikhar Ahmed: 12 sixes in 8 innings
5. Agha Salman: 11 sixes in 8 innings

It is worth noting that Multan Sultans and Peshawar Zalmi have secured their places in the PSL 9 playoffs, set to commence at Karachi's National Bank Stadium on March 14. Meanwhile, Quetta Gladiators and Islamabad United are on the cusp of securing spots in the eliminators.