Imad, Hafeez return, Amir dropped for Australia T20Is

Selection committee announced 15-member squad for three-match series

Imad, Hafeez return, Amir dropped for Australia T20Is PHOTO: AFP

The national selection committee headed by Inzamamul Haq after consultation with captain Sarfraz Ahmed and Head Coach Mickey Arthur has announced a 15-member squad for the three-match T20I series against Australia.

All-rounder Imad Wasim and Mohammad Hafeez made their way back in the squad whereas left-arm pacer Mohammad Amir was dropped following series of poor performances.

“Waqas Maqsood has been drafted in the T20I squad after his recent performances in the domestic cricket and playing for Pakistan ‘A’ team in the recent series,” said Inzamam. “Similarly, Imad Wasim makes a comeback in the team after his form and fitness was monitored by the selection committee during the current domestic matches.”


1. Fakhar Zaman

2. Mohammad Hafeez

3. Sahibzada Farhan

4. Babar Azam

5. Shoaib Malik

6. Asif Ali

7. Hussain Talat

8. Sarfraz Ahmed  (c/wk)

9. Shadab khan

10. Shaheen Shah Afridi

11. Usman Khan Shinwari

12. Hassan Ali

13. Imad Wasim

14. Waqas Maqsood

15. Faheem Ashraf