Pakistan Cup 2018 schedule announced by PCB

Country’s premier one-day tournament will start off from April 25 in Faisalabad

Pakistan Cup 2018 schedule announced by PCB

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the schedule for this year’s Pakistan Cup on Thursday with the country’s premier one-day tournament being played from April 25 to May 6 at the Iqbal Stadium in Faisalabad.

The tournament will consist of five teams — Punjab, Sindh, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP), Balochistan and Federal Areas.

The opening match of the 10-match tournament will be played between veteran all-rounder Shoaib Malik’s Punjab and opening batsman Ahmed Shahzad’s Balochistan.

The other three teams — Sindh, KP and Federal Areas — will be captained by Umar Amin, Shan Masood and Kamran Akmal respectively.

The participating teams will feature in four matches each before the top two will make it to the final which will be played on May 6.

All 11 matches will be day-night encounters and will start at 02:30pm local time.



April 25, 2018     - Punjab v Balochistan

April 26, 2018     - Federal Areas v KP

April 27, 2018     - Balochistan v Sindh

April 28, 2018     - KP v Punjab

April 29, 2018     - Sindh v Federal Areas

April 30, 2018     - KP v Balochistan

May 1, 2018        - Punjab v Federal Areas

May 2, 2018        - Sindh v KP

May 3, 2018        - Federal Areas v Balochistan

May 4, 2018        - Punjab v Sindh

May 6, 2018        - FINAL