PCB announces Pakistan coaching staff for Ireland, England T20I series

The Ireland series, comprising three matches, starts from May 10th to 14th. Then, Pakistan heads to England for a four-match T20I series from May 22nd to 30th

PCB announces Pakistan coaching staff for Ireland, England T20I series PHOTO: AFP

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has unveiled the coaching staff for their upcoming T20 International (T20I) series against Ireland and England. 

The upcoming series against Ireland consists of three matches and is set to take place from May 10th to 14th. Following this, the Men in Green will head to England for a four-match T20I series scheduled from May 22nd to 30th.

Former Pakistan fast bowler, Azhar Mahmood, has been appointed as the head coach for the series. Later, he will assume the role of an assistant coach when the team travels to England, working alongside the newly appointed red-ball team head coach, Gary Kirsten.

Joining Mahmood, Wahab Riaz will serve as the senior team manager. Mohammad Yousuf has been tasked with the role of batting coach. Saeed Ajmal will continue his responsibilities as the spin bowling coach.

All-rounder Shadab Khan and pacer Hasan Ali are set to join the team in Ireland.

Support staff for Pakistan team's tours of Ireland and England:

Wahab Riaz (Senior Team Manager), Mansoor Rana (Team Manager), Azhar Mahmood (Head Coach for Ireland and Assistant Coach for England after inclusion in Gary Kirsten's team), Mohammad Yousuf (Batting Coach), Aftab Khan (Fielding Coach), Cliff Deacon (Physiotherapist), Irtiza Komail (Chief Security Officer), Mohammad Imran (Masseur), Mohammad Khurram Suroor (Team Doctor), Talha Butt (Analyst), Raza Kitchlew (Media and Digital Manager), and Drikus Saiman (Strength and Conditioning Coach).

Pakistan squad for Ireland and England series:

Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saim Ayub, Fakhar Zaman, Irfan Khan Niazi, Iftikhar Ahmad, Usman Khan, Azam Khan (wk), Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Abbas Afridi,  Abrar Ahmed, Hasan Ali, Salman Ali Agha

Ireland vs Pakistan T20I series:

  • 10 May: First T20I in Dublin (7pm PST)
  • 12 May: Second T20I in Dublin (7pm PST)
  • 14 May: Third T20I in Dublin (7pm PST)

England vs Pakistan T20I series:

  • May 22: First T20I in Leeds (10:30pm PST)
  • May 25: Second T20I in Birmingham (6:30pm PST)
  • May 28: Third T20I in Cardiff (10:30pm PST)
  • May 30: Fourth T20I at The Oval, London (10:30pm PST)