Raja trolled after presentation ceremony blooper

Twitter users made light of the moment at the commentator’s expense

Raja trolled after presentation ceremony blooper PHOTO: Youtube screenshot

Cricketer-turned-commentator Ramiz Raja made a gaffe during the presentation ceremony of the third Twenty20 International (T20I) between Pakistan and Sri Lanka, which left the social media in splits.

Leg-spinner Wanindu Hasaranga was adjudged player of the match for his three-wicket spell, which helped Sri Lanka register a 13-run victory over the hosts in the third T20I in Lahore.

While collecting the player of the match award, the spinner was accompanied by the Sri Lanka chief selector Asantha de Mel to act as a translator.

ALSO READ: Sarfaraz admits responsibility for Sri Lanka T20I series debacle

Raja in his first question to Hasaranga asked "Is this the best you have ever bowled?” to which the spinner replied “Yes” in English. Despite getting an answer from Hasaranga, Raja proceeded to the translator, to which de Mel said, “he said yes”.


Translator : He said yes


— David Brent bets IPL (@DavidBrentIPL) October 9, 2019


This part of the presentation went viral on social media as various Twitter users made light of the moment at Raja’s expense.


Just ramiz raja things 😂😂😂@iramizraja

— Phani Teja 🇮🇳 (@Phani_263) October 9, 2019

Ramiz Raja is the 🐐

— Oliver Clarke (@oliclarke) October 9, 2019

Lmao morning!!

— Ashwin Ravichandran (@ashwinravi99) October 10, 2019


— zainab abbas (@ZAbbasOfficial) October 9, 2019

Can't stop laughing 😂😂

So dumb of Ramiz Raja 😂😂

— Aalok Vedi (@AalokVedi) October 9, 2019