Aleem Dar retains spot amongst ICC Elite Panel of Umpires

Pakistan umpire has been serving in the role since 2010

Aleem Dar retains spot amongst ICC Elite Panel of Umpires PHOTO: AFP

Pakistan umpire Aleem Dar has retained his place amongst International Cricket Council's (ICC) Elite Panel of Umpires. 

Dar has officiated in 118 Test matches,190 ODIs and 43 T20Is since 2010. 

ICC has named an unchanged Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires and Match Referees for the 2018-19 season.

The announcement regarding the retention of the panel, for the period 1 July 2018 to 30 June 2019, was made following the annual review and selection process.

The ICC Umpires Selection Panel consisted of Chairman and ICC General Manager – Cricket, Geoff Allardice, ICC Chief Match Referee Ranjan Madugalle, former England player and commentator - David Lloyd, and former India captain and international umpire Srinivas Venkataraghavan.

Apart from Aleem Dar, the Elite Panel of ICC Umpires includes Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Chris Gaffaney, Ian Gould, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nigel Llong, Bruce Oxenford, Sundaram Ravi, Paul Reiffel and Rod Tucker. 

While the Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees consists of David Boon, Chris Broad, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Andy Pycroft, Javagal Srinath and Richie Richardson, all former Test players.