Jimmy Neesham's hilarious take on Black Caps' recent Pakistan visit

New Zealand team arrived in Islamabad on Sunday morning

Jimmy Neesham's hilarious take on Black Caps' recent Pakistan visit PHOTO: FILE

New Zealand all-rounder James Neesham, has once again lit up social media with his trademark wit. 

Familiar to fans for his playful online presence, Neesham took to Instagram to share his lighthearted thoughts on the Black Caps' recent visit to Pakistan.

In his post, Neesham quipped, "Back for the yearly visit," accompanied by an emoji, playfully acknowledging the frequent trips the New Zealand team has been making to Pakistan. This humorous remark comes amidst the backdrop of the Black Caps' return to Pakistani soil, a journey that has become somewhat of a regular occurrence.

The Black Caps last toured Pakistan in April 2023 for five T20Is and five ODIs. Neesham was among the Kiwi squad during that tour too. Similarly, this time around, New Zealand has sent a weakened squad to Pakistan due to many of their top players being engaged in the ongoing IPL season, mirroring the situation from last year. 

Furthermore, back in January 2023, New Zealand had toured Pakistan for a series of three ODIs.

It is worth noting that New Zealand team arrived in Islamabad on Sunday morning. 

Pakistan squad:
Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan (wk), Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Abbas Afridi, Abrar Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Irfan Khan Niazi, Usama Mir, Zaman Khan

Reserves: Haseebullah, Mohammad Ali, Agha Salman, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Wasim Jr

New Zealand squad:
Michael Bracewell (c), Tom Blundell, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Zak Foulkes, Jimmy Neesham, Will O’Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert (WK), Ish Sodhi

Pakistan vs New Zealand T20I series:
18 April: 1st T20I, Rawalpindi (7pm Pakistan Standard Time)
20 April: 2nd T20I, Rawalpindi (7pm PST)
21 April: 3rd T20I, Rawalpindi (7pm PST)
25 April: 4th T20I, Lahore (7pm PST)
27 April: 5th T20I, Lahore (7pm PST)